Lafayette County Justice of the Peace, District 3

Employer / Organization

Lafayette County

Next Election

Nov 03, 2020

Filing Window

Feb 22, 2020 - Mar 01, 2020


Justices of the peace make up each county in Arkansas's chief governing body, known as the quorum court. Justices of the peace approve budgets, hire staff, and set policy.

Application Guidelines
If you would like to be included on the ballot for county office, follow these three steps. 1) Contact the county clerk's office. The clerk can provide information about the availability of filing papers and answer questions regarding nominating petitions and other ballot procedures. 2) Arrange to pick up required paperwork. 3) Return your completed paperwork within the designated filing window.

Submit application to:
Lafayette County Clerk, #2 Courthouse Square, Lewisville, AR, 71845, US